In The Zone. No not really, I don’t get it

Can someone explain the Zone diet to me? For serious. I don’t quite get it. Why the EFF can’t it just be as simple as eat less, workout more, lose weight. Boom, simple, goodbye ass. Nope, instead it’s macros and not enough calories and too many carbs. This stuff is a science that I just can’t seem to figure out.

 

If you can’t tell, I’m having a down day. I ate like crap for 4 days at Disney. It’s kind of unavoidable. Literally, there’s one stand at the Magic Kingdom that sells fresh fruit and things like yogurt or oat bars…things you don’t eat. I was with my mom and it was the food and wine fest and you just can’t be picky at the Food and Wine festival. The food there is an art form, and you eat it and you appreciate it. But yeah, I ate like shit. And then today I had 2 lara bars, 2 beers at Running For Brews and topped the night off with 2 bananas and a scoop of sun butter. In my defense, I had nothing to eat, and I only just started cooking. All I want to do is go to bed right now, but instead I’m cooking. I have picadillo in the slow cooker, yucca boiling in another pot, a spaghetti squash cooking for quiche, sweet potatoes and asparagus roasting and brussel sprouts cooking in bacon fat, with bacon cooling. Again, I just wanna go to bed. I had a terrible run, I feel terrible, I want to cut a bitch….it’s amazing how much food makes a difference in your life and outlook and attitude. And sleep. Sleep does a lot for you too.

 

Do you guys get like this when you eat poorly? Does it affect your mood? I haven’t been to CrossFit in a week either, so that could have something to do with it. I’m looking forward to getting back at it tomorrow.

 

Ah yes, tomorrow. It’s another day.

Leave a Reply

