I Did a Chin Up & 10 Days In: Total Progression in Pics

Biggest news to date:

I DID A CHIN UP!

My friend went to go get us a band so we could work on them, and I just grabbed the bar to mess around until she got back. Last time I tried, I could barely hoist my feet off the ground. This time I started to rise…and I kept rising, and before I knew it, I was over the bar. OVER IT. I dropped down and gave out a ‘holy shit!’ and asked if that really happened. And then I tried again, 3 more times, and nailed it. Happy DAAAYYYYYY! Thank you, CrossFit for making me love who I am becoming. Every day, I become a better person when I set foot in that box. 


So I’m now 11 days into the Advocare 24 Day Challenge. The biggest challenge thus far, for me personally, is remembering. Honestly, I can’t remember what I had for breakfast yesterday, if I locked the front door, If I used conditioner in my hair, where I need to be this weekend and the last time I got my blood drawn for my thyroid check. It’s bad, y’all. It actually kind of scares me, sometimes, how bad my memory is. I’d like to think it’s just because I have a million things going on and not because I suck at life. But remembering to take my supplements has been a challenge. Not that it’s hard or it takes time, or even effort. I just suck at life, as we have already established.

BUT! Here we are, 11 days in, and it’s time for a check in.

3 EL-BE’s (that’s lbs) down

1.5 inches from my baby-belly-even-though-I’ve-never-had-more-than-a-food-baby-baby-belly

Energy through the roof

8 WOD’s killed dead- I took Spark 2 times in one day on Friday, and did the WOD twice. The second time, I managed to add 10 lbs to all the strength, 10lbs to the WOD weight and cut over a minute off my time. That Spark is the real deal, yo.

12 miles pummeled.

Needless to say, I feel great.

Here’s a pic of my progression. Left side, Day 1. Right Side, Day 10. I’ll take it! I really want to wear that bikini on the reg.

10day

So now I get into the max phase, which is supposedly when all the real magic happens. So I’m going to continue to eat clean (Whole30 approved diet) and work my ass off and see what happens.

Here is what I ate:

Breakfast: Nothing fancy here, I kept it simple

Eggs scrambled with nothing in them

Bacon

Avocado

Tomato


Lunch/Dinner

PaleOMG’s Chorizo Stuffed Sweet Potato Skins

Grilled chicken with avocado and tomato, with a bit of salt and lemon juice

Grilled chicken with sliced avocado, peppers and onions

Grilled chicken with steamed broccoli

The Paleo Kitchen’s Perfect Burger with PaleOMG’s Sweet Potato Wedges


That’s been pretty much it. If you can’t tell, I am obsessed with everything that Juli Bauer puts out. I have yet to have a bad meal from her. And recently I was introduced to Hold the Grain. This girl is only 19 and she gave me a recipe for chocolate covered donuts. I love her forever.

I’m going to my first CrossFit competition this weekend, at the Central Florida Throwdown. There are about 30 people from CFTB that are competing, so I’m going to go check it out before the Ohio State/VT game. I’m just spectating, but I’m hoping it’s super inspirational and it makes me want to be even more of a WOD-killa. I need that as a shirt…anyone know of a good shirt maker that has a WOD-Killa shirt? I’m pretty excited to be surrounded by serious fitness and people with awesome drives and attitudes! I never thought in a million years a year ago, that fitness would be so important to me, but it’s become a huge part of my life. So much so I am going to be signing up to get my Level 1 Nutrition Certification. I want to help coach people to wellness, in a multitude of ways: Fitness, Diet and Mind. So we will see how that goes. Because, you know, I need another thing to do. I’m one of those people who likes to be a student. I’m effed up. 32 and looking for more knowledge. Knowledge bombs, all over the place.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

