High Fives All Around

253de69a20712784168131c87fbad9e8

Hey y’all! It’s been a little while since I’ve checked in. I’ve had some highs. I’ve had some lows. And right now I’m in a low that I can’t seem to shake. The scale still isn’t budging, and I had some douche trying to tell me that I was eating at maintenance. Dude, if I am at maintenance for what I eat, I’m seriously in trouble. I still have about 40lbs to go and short of starving myself, it doesn’t look like it’s going to happen.
See? Man I am in a funk.

 

For once, CrossFit isn’t shaking it either. Because I know as soon as I leave the box, back to reality. Don’t you hate that? There’s not enough CrossFit or liquor in the world to cure a serious funk. There might be enough chocolate….hmm, maybe I’ll make some paleo brownies? Nope. No no no.

 

Today we did a crazy amount of wall balls and I got high fives like 4 or 5 times. Why is it so hard to catch that dang ball? It’s not like it’s small or anything, and I’m standing still beneath it, but it’s hard.  I did however find it easier to get my foot in the band for pull ups today, and my 2 band combo is starting to get way too easy- like no resistance at all, so I think it’s time to go single-banded. It’s only taken me…ummm….7 months? I will get to no bands by the end of this year. That’s one of my goals.

Speaking of goals, Sam painted (well, she made her husband paint) chalkboard paint on a wall and deemed it the Goal Wall. We were all to write a goal on there that we want to achieve. I have so many, I have no idea where to start. Get in a bikini without making people puke up their beer. Deadlift my husbands weight. Get really, really ridiculously good at Oly. Not suck at running. Not suck at cardio anything. To keep up. To not be afraid to walk in the door. The list goes on and on. I didn’t want to take up too much room (though once you give me a big ass box of chalk and a blank wall, all bets are off. I am a child. I really am) so I basically summed it up like this:

Screen Shot 2014-04-30 at 8.44.48 PM

Today I added to it: To Lift Heavy Shit. Yeah, that sounds about right.

 

What are your goals, peeps? What is CrossFit to you and what do you want to get out of it? This is soooooooo fetch.

 

Happy birthday, Mean Girls, even though I was already 21 when you came out and I never saw you until I was 28….and I don’t like LiLo…but happy birthday anyway.

Leave a Reply

